Skip to content

Flight of the Conchords love

September 2, 2010

Today I was checking out t-shirts with Mr Sippity, and came accross this one…

from snorg tees. It’s from this Flight of Conchords song/ wanabe rap (eh-hem, slight word & content warning)

And I have been stitching away listening to dodgy local British radio, really missing Tripple J. There’s absolutely no equivelant here, that I’m aware of at least.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. September 2, 2010 5:16 pm

    That’s a very funny shirt and your strawberry is most intriguing! I shall watch the vid later when there are n0 small eyes peeping over my shoulder …

  2. September 3, 2010 12:07 am

    Heh, heh – love the shirt.

    Have you tried getting Triple J on the internet? I think the link is something like http://www.abc.net.au/triplej – might be better than dodgy UK radio…

    Loving catching up on your goings on in England. Can’t wait for my sewing machine to arrive here. Am about to put in a big Fat Quarter Shop order (not as big as yours though) in anticipation of its arrival 😉 Missing Monday nights, I think.

    • September 3, 2010 8:19 am

      That will be a great partcell to receive the day you get your fabric!! And better still when you get your machine. I think it was probably the best decission deciding to bring it actually. Have been listening to tripple J in short bursts.

  3. September 3, 2010 2:49 am

    Being overseas always brings home how very, very lucky we are to have the ABC in all its forms. I remember trying to explain to Americans about Triple J and they were amazed.

    • September 3, 2010 8:16 am

      You’re too right Lesley, we are so very lucky to have Triple J. There are so many things that I think I took for granted- we have a really fantastic crafty scene and range of fabric shops too. Even Spotlight looks pretty good from here.

  4. September 4, 2010 10:37 am

    Are you hand stitching around that applique? It looks beautiful. Here’s a link to a JJJ song I’m ADORING right now. Again – it has rude words, lots of them in fact.

  5. September 8, 2010 11:53 am

    Tracey, just watched it. I loove this song. Damn you have great taste in music. I love the way he splits the nice biscuit at the end.

Leave a Reply

