Skip to content

Gertie’s Lady Grey Sew Along

September 1, 2010

I am so excited to discover that this brilliant woman is having a sew along using the collette pattern for Lady Grey coat. 

 I made a trade-off  before coming here and decided that to bring my sewing machine, I had to take minimal clothes (7kg of carry-on to be precise) and patterns to make up the rest. This just happens to be one of the patterns I have here. So here goes!! If you are in need an autumn jacket, maybe you might feel like joining this venture too?

happy stitching

xo Flo

5 Comments leave one →
  1. September 1, 2010 1:24 pm

    Thankfully I shan’t be need a coat for the next eight months. I know you will though. You’d best make a warm one…

  2. September 2, 2010 1:20 am

    Think I too may have passed the need for such a coat!!! I agree – make it a really warm one.
    Loving your blog and your creations. Oh and the photos of Vespas – gee I wish I had one!!!
    Looking forward to progress posts of the coat.

  3. September 2, 2010 11:59 am

    Nice looking jacket. What fabric will you use?
    I’m soon going to start making my summer wardrobe … Warming up here slowly.

    • September 2, 2010 2:30 pm

      something wooly and warm, but it’s new territory finding warm material. i kinda fancy a bright color. any suggestions?

Leave a Reply

