Skip to content

New fabric- now we’re really talking

July 23, 2010

Today, I received an eagerly awaited parcel of beautiful fabric. I guess it’s really the beginning of my stash. As I’ve had a little time away from the sewing machine, I have several quilts floating around in my head. So when it came to ordering fabric, I was able to order in mass, specifically for these ideas. I’ve NEVER bought so much fabric in one hit, but I think it’s mad a lot of sense. No fussing, delays on sewing, or extra expense because of uncertain fabric choice or access to it. I have deliberately left out the fabric which I know for certain I can buy locally. So, here it is…..

Opening the box was pretty much like three Christmases had come at once.

 

And there has been a little sewing going on in the midst of this excitement.

See you on  Monday. Hope you have a lovely weekend

xoxo

Flo

7 Comments leave one →
  1. July 23, 2010 9:51 am

    Very nice choices. I have been thinking about yellows and greys lately.

    I’m glad to see lots of spots. I think of you when I see a polka dot fabric.

  2. July 23, 2010 1:52 pm

    just can’t escape the spots, they’re so cheery. i’m thinking about the yellows and greys for an aeroplane quilt, inspired be some of the old lovelies at the air show last year and also a robots. xo

  3. July 24, 2010 8:14 am

    Wow look at those gorgeous fabrics. Can’t wait to see what you make.

  4. July 24, 2010 10:06 am

    thankyou!

  5. July 25, 2010 9:41 am

    Holy crap Flo!! That must have been a very exciting parcel to get.

    I wish I could find my sewing mojo…. it may have left me forever.

    Can’t wait to see what you make with all of this fabric.

  6. July 26, 2010 2:25 pm

    Hi, Flo! WOW… that box is FABRIC CHRISTMAS! Don’t think I’ve ever seen so much fabric but in a shop… LOL! Seriously, LOVE the fabric choice, you’ve paired everything so well. The glimpse of your sewing looks wonderful… love all the blanket stitching! Happy Sewing… Happy Days :o) ((HUGS))

    • July 26, 2010 9:29 pm

      aw, thanks Tracy! I am very excited about the potential projects for this fabric.

Leave a Reply

