Skip to content

what’s in the bag?

July 5, 2010

We have just arrived in the UK on a working holiday from Australian. I needed to start this blog mainly to share what’s going on in this little satchel.

It was made up by the crafty red button group in Townsville, sewn and expertly quilted by Tracey with very handy things inside including a sketch book (full of ideas and waiting for my sewing machine to start creating them) and other handy bits to go with, a lady grey tea-bag (my absolute favourite!) and a lovely quilted message on the back to remember the time we would normaly gather on Mondays at the brilliant Pom Pom Rouge (shop, not a bordello;), to stitch, converted to GMT.

Firstly the satchel has been carrying some knitting in it and has travelled around Manchester/Rochdale area, where I met the inspiring and lovely Cheryl of Sweet and Crunchy. I have almost finished my first knitting efforts- the lovely Tempest cardigan (my variation a little rough around the edges, but I’m pretty proud of it having previously sworn to never attempt knitting).

Lately it has been hanging out on the Isle of Wight, where we will be living for the next little while. It is truly beautiful around here….

with picturesque shorelines,

lighthouses,

quaint countryside,

cottages with thatched roves,

and great fresh produce, such as home made ice-cream 🙂

We really like it here….

I’m looking forward to my first knitting group on Isle of White tommorrow 🙂

xo

Flo

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 6, 2010 7:28 am

    Hello Miss Sippitystitch. It looks to me like you have found a place with a perfect balance of seaside boating and sweet home crafting.

    Very nice to see you here looking so very happy.

  2. Mojo permalink*
    July 6, 2010 8:53 am

    Wow!! Just amazing. So glad you have a blog going again. I really like your work. Looking forward to hearing of your adventures

Leave a Reply

